Holy Shit: Movements Announce Debut LP, Share New Single “Colorblind”

Just in case you don’t pay very close attention to our Instagram account, budding Fearless Records act Movements is one of our absolute favs. Sure, as a “professional media site” (whatever that means) we probably shouldn’t profess which bands we love and which we don’t. Honestly, we don’t really care because Movements is just that damn good. 

Now that’s out of the way, it’s time to hit the freak out button as Movements have just announced the release of their debut LP.

Due out October 20th, yes in less than a month, Movements will release their long-awaited 11-track LP Feel Something.   

“I think Movements is starting to come of age,” says frontman Patrick Miranda about the new record. “We’re growing into our sound and our abilities as musicians. Feel Something is a very special collection of music. We spent over a year and a half writing, and every song went through multiple versions of themselves until we were completely satisfied with the final product. We challenged ourselves, we stepped out of our comfort zones, we tried new things and we worked our asses off. There were quite literally blood, sweat and tears poured into this record and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome.”

Now, as if a new Movements record hitting stores in 22 days isn’t exciting enough news, the alt-emo/post-hardcore act has also shared their smashing lead single “Colorblind.”

To check out the new track and start counting down the days until Feel Something hits stores, see below. Afterwards, make sure to pre-order the album and pick up tickets to see Movements out on tour with Knuckle Puck here

1. Full Circle
2. Third Degree
3. Colorblind
4. Daylily
5. Deadly Dull
6. Fever Dream
7. Suffer Through
8. Deep Red
9. Under The Gun
10. Submerge
11. The Grey

[via Billboard]