From the Blog

  • Slaves Announces Headlining Tour

    June 27, 2014   Jonny Craig and his latest project Slaves have announced an upcoming headlining tour for the end of summer. Joining them on the road will be Myka Relocate, Alive Like Me,…

  • The Noise Celebrates 20 years of Van's Warped Tour

    June 26, 2014   Sunscreen, short shorts and teenage angst were in full effect as we hit this summer’s Van’s Warped Tour at the Pomona Fairgrounds in sunny California. With Warped Tour’s lineup boasting…

  • Review on Wrongchilde’s Latest Released Singles  Mat Devine (aka Papa ...

    June 26, 2014   Review on Wrongchilde’s Latest Released Singles  Mat Devine (aka Papa Raccoon for his loyal fans) has taken a detour from his band, Kill Hannah, to launch a solo album, Gold Blooded, under the moniker Wrongchilde for this summer. While the album is not officially out yet, Devine has released his single “Falling in Love (Will Kill You)” ft. Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance. “Falling in Love,” is simple and neat, mostly built on layers of strings accompanied with a scarce amount of electronic touch. By contrast, the words are far more romantic and concrete. Halfway through the song, Way’s high-pitched tone takes us to a diagnosis with his shrink.  His second single, “Call Me Crash,” encompasses the traditional Kill Hannah psychedelic vibe and spaz-out lyrics. Melodramatic and surreal, it is an anthem celebrating his proneness to chaos. But the most foot-stomping, sinewy track so far is “Gold Blooded.” The combination of Mat’s adrenalized voice and the chorus whisper creates the perfect balance of zest and calmness. Its buoyant tone encapsulates the listener in a carpe diem state along with him — “like we were spray-painted in gold and we could never get old.” Aside from Gerard Way, Gold Blooded contains collaborations from Sierra Kusterbeck (VersaEmerge) and Morgan Kibby (M83 & White Sea). Definitely expect swashbuckling songs from Wrongchilde for this summer. 

  • Join the Mayhem. Get tickets to the Rockstar Mayhem festival ...

    June 25, 2014   Join the Mayhem. Get tickets to the Rockstar Mayhem festival here. 

  • '68 Releases Video(s) of the Year

    June 19, 2014   We at the Nosie are throwing in the towel. ’68 wins. We’re not quite sure as to what it is they win, but they just win. Frontman and ex-Chariot vocalist…

  • theoisjonesing: CODE ORANGE. I AM KING. SEPTEMBER 2ND.

    June 19, 2014   theoisjonesing: CODE ORANGE. I AM KING. SEPTEMBER 2ND.

  • /blog

    June 19, 2014   

  • /blog

    June 19, 2014   

  • 5 Acts to See: Van’s Warped Tour

    June 19, 2014   5 Acts to See: Van’s Warped Tour Beartooth: Metalcore frontman Caleb Shomo will be making his return to Warped Tour this year with the highly anticipated act Beartooth. Although Shomo has years of Warped experience with his former band Attack Attack!, this year will be different. As Shomo shifts from team player to HMFIC, he and his bandmates should draw quite a crowd as curious concertgoers contemplate if Beartooth’s hype matches their live show.     Every Time I Die: Every Time I Die are back on this year’s Van’s Warped Tour and they aren’t playing just for shits and gigs. These guys mean business. With a new album set to release later this summer, the five-piece Buffalo natives will be in full face-melting mode bewildering crowds of drenched pit-goers. If their new single “Thirst” is a sign of things to come, concertgoers beware. You may lose a limb or two.    A Lot Like Birds: This prog-rock meets post-hardcore shakeup, otherwise known as A Lot Like Birds, will be sure to give you show. A combination of melodic yet loud but also quick and soft tunes will leave audiences clammy and wanting more.   Plague Vendor: Ready to get weird? Well, not weird per say, just different. Like a flash back to the 80’s punk scene, Plague Vendor will bring young Warped goers a sound perhaps more familiar to their parents. With a pinch of the Dead Kennedys, a dash of the Adolescents and a smidgen of the Blood Brothers, Plague Vendor will definitely give kids a reason to get sweaty this year.   Stray From the Path: Stray From the Path are hardcore and when we say hardcore, we aren’t just talking about their music. These dudes will shit in your cereal if you run them the wrong way. “Stay away from me. Punk motherfuckers don’t step to me. They abuse their authority. Now I know my enemy,” shouts lead singer Drew York on the Anonymous track “Badge & a Bullet.” Stray From the Path possess a lyrical mentality Rage Against the Machine fans would be proud of and, for that reason, you need to see them this summer. You won’t regret it.

  • Attention all metalheads, headbangers and ETIDidiots: unless you have been ...

    June 19, 2014   Attention all metalheads, headbangers and ETIDidiots: unless you have been sleeping under a rock or purposely avoiding the Internet, you have probably already heard the new Every Time I Die single “Thirst” by now. The thrashbastic (yes, I just invented that word specifically for this review) single comes off ETID’s soon-to-be released full-length album From Parts Unknown which hits stores July 1. Now, unfortunately with “Thirst” only clocking in at a whopping minute and twenty-four seconds, diehard ETID fans are left with their mouths wide open helplessly waiting to be fed more new music. Although, we cannot complain because what we have been given so far has been very satisfying. Accompanied with an amusing music video following two Bill & Ted / Wayne’s World knockoffs, “Thirst” gives ETID fans a rapid rodeo ride of riffs and drumbeats that eventually, in true ETID fashion, leads into a bass heavy breakdown. It’s safe to say “Thirst” will certainly induce pits a plenty at this year’s Van’s Warped Tour. Overall, would we have enjoyed a longer single? Yes. Are we acting very spoiled? Yes. Is “Thirst” an incredible track? Hell yeah it is.