The Wonder Years Announce New Acoustic EP ‘Burst & Decay’

After wrapping up a busy 2015 and 2016 supporting their fifth studio album No Closer To Heaven, pop-punk heavyweights The Wonder Years are looking to keep the ball rolling in 2017 by announcing a brand new acoustic EP Burst & Decay.

Set to hit stores September 22nd, The Wonder Years’ newest EP will be co-released via Hopeless Records and the band’s latest venture Loneliest Place On Earth.   

“To whom it may concern,” writes vocalist Dan “Soupy” Campbell, “we’ve begun a new venture. I’m hesitant to give it a title because I don’t want to limit what it could become but, for now, I’m going to call it a collective - an avenue for music and art and writing and performance.”

Campbell continued to add, “The first order of business will be to pair up with Hopeless Records to co-release an acoustic EP we recorded in May called Burst & Decay. In the coming months and years, we’ll be rolling out releases, artists and events. The seeds are being planted. This is just the beginning but for now, thank you. We love you. We’ll see you soon.”

While we all patiently await the future of Loneliest Place On Earth and The Wonder Years’ new acoustic EP, pre-orders for Burst & Decay can be found here. To check out the list of songs the band chose to rework for their upcoming release, be sure to look below.  

Track List:
1. A Song For Ernest Hemingway
2. There, There
3. Coffee Eyes
4. Cardinals
5. Don’t Let Me Cave In
6. Dismantling Summer
7. You In January